NYC Drinking, Dining, and Fun

Here are some of the spots I recommend for a good drink, tasty meal, or basic enjoyment of life within the NYC area. Will be periodically updated so come back to check out new hot spots!

Carmine’s – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/holy-gastronomica-batman-carb-loading-at-carmines-in-nyc/

The Supply House – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/the-supply-house-craft-beer-and-cozy-in-yorkville/

BXL East – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/come-flex-your-mussels-at-bxl-east-in-nyc/

Gordon Ramsay (Atlantic City) – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/feasting-at-gordon-ramsay-pub-grill-in-atlantic-city/

Buca di Beppo (Atlantic City) – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/buca-di-beppo-for-fun-italian-with-the-pope-in-ac/

Korilla BBQ – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/tasty-korean-tacos-and-tiger-balls-at-korilla-bbq-nyc/

Jacob’s Pickles – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/oh-my-fried-chicken-pickles-at-jacobs-pickles-nyc/

Employees Only – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/your-fortune-read-with-a-cocktail-at-employees-only-in-nyc/

Royal Palms Shuffleboard – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/royal-palms-shuffleboard-club-in-brooklyn-nyc/

Ichabod’s – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/stumbling-upon-foodgasmic-bliss-at-ichabods-in-nyc/

Iggy’s Keltic Lounge – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/dirty-pirate-hooker-shots-in-a-nyc-dive-bar-aaaaaaarrhh/

Middle Branch cocktails – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/no-bro-fisting-just-great-cocktails-at-middle-branch-in-nyc/

Krowewski Jadlo – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/dining-with-polish-royalty-in-brooklyn-nyc/

Shorty’s UES – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/philly-cheesesteaks-craft-beer-in-nyc-oh-yes-at-shortys/

The Sweet Shop – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/get-your-sweet-tooth-at-the-sweet-shop-in-nyc/

Del Frisco’s – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/del-friscos-in-nyc-a-sleek-and-sexy-manly-man-meatfest/

Sugar Sweet Sunshine Bakery – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/hey-cupcake-they-call-it-awesome-pudding-here-in-nyc/

Disenchanted! –  http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/disenchanted-snow-white-her-princess-posse-invade-nyc/

Bahkter Halal Kababs – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/trekking-into-queens-rewards-with-kabab-nirvana/

Maya – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/ringing-in-the-new-year-with-boozy-brunch-at-maya-in-nyc/

Fuel Juice Bar – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/hey-brah-get-your-bro-tein-at-fuel-grill-juice-bar-nyc/

Vosges Haut Chocolat – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/vosges-haut-chocolat-in-nyc-just-screams-sex-and-candy/

Parlor Steakhouse Brunch – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/brunch-in-nyc-at-parlor-steakhouse-is-drunch-sunday/

Doughnut Plant NYC – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/sweet-sugar-bombs-of-perfection-doughnut-plant-nyc/

Candle Cafe – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/meatless-me-vegan-delights-at-the-candle-cafe-in-nyc/

Amor y Amargo – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/put-a-little-amor-y-amargo-into-your-sexy-nyc-life/

Saigon Shack – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/slurping-up-some-pho-and-a-bahn-mi-on-a-cold-nyc-day/

Bite NYC – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/you-can-bite-me-anytime-in-nyc/

Shanghai Cafe – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/shanghaied-away-to-chinatown-at-the-shanghai-cafe-nyc/

Fogo de Chao – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/enduring-the-meat-sweats-at-fogo-de-chao-in-nyc/

Atlantic City shopping – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/retail-therapy-and-saying-hello-to-miss-america-in-atlantic-city/

Viking Cooking School AC – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/learn-to-chef-at-viking-cooking-school-in-atlantic-city-nj/

The Guthrie Inn – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/the-guthrie-inn-a-hidden-gem-for-a-proper-libation-in-nyc/

Bedbugs!!! The Musical – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/itchy-campy-fun-in-nyc-because-of-bedbugs-the-musical/

Sample – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/sample-a-cocktail-in-brooklyn-nyc-and-enjoy-the-vibe/

Camp – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/lets-go-to-adult-camp-in-brooklyn-nyc-for-smores-booze/

The Penrose – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/the-penrose-a-bit-of-downtown-cocktail-vibe-on-the-ues/

Craftbar – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/craftbar-nyc-a-worthwhile-restaurant-week-menu/

Il Vino – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/labor-day-weekend-dreams-of-wine-and-pizza-in-nyc/

5 Guys – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/5-guys-burgers-fries-a-hunk-of-nyc-meat/

TAO – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/tao-now-thats-a-big-ass-buddha-in-nyc/

Sample – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/sample-a-cocktail-in-brooklyn-nyc-and-enjoy-the-vibe/

Ferrara Bakery – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/the-fat-man-strikes-again-ferrara-bakery-and-cafe-nyc/

Moaz Vegetarian – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/maoz-vegetarian-nyc-when-my-body-needs-a-healthy-break/

16 Handles – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/16-handles-a-tasty-cold-treat-during-hot-sweaty-nyc-summer/

Dutch Kills – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/these-libations-are-killing-me-softly-at-dutch-kills-in-queens-ny/

Rick’s Cabaret – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/time-for-some-adult-fun-in-nyc-head-to-ricks-cabaret/

Ninth Ward – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/ninth-ward-nyc-gumbo-beer-and-charlie-sheen/

Corner Bistro – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/its-simple-beer-and-bacon-cheeseburger-at-corner-bistro/

Yorkville Creperie – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/yorkville-creperie-nyc-feta-chocolate-nutella-fluff/

Double Wide – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/frito-pie-come-get-double-wide-with-me-in-nyc-yee-haw/

Gray’s Papaya – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/grays-papaya-a-little-bite-of-hot-dog-heaven-in-nyc/

Ithaka – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/ithaka-plate-smashing-greek-eats-in-my-hood-of-nyc-opa/

The Patriot Saloon – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/the-patriot-saloon-cheap-beer-bras-and-amurrica-in-nyc/

Ithaka – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/ithaka-plate-smashing-greek-eats-in-my-hood-of-nyc-opa/

Ninth Ward – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/ninth-ward-nyc-gumbo-beer-and-charlie-sheen/

Raines Law Room – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/raines-law-room-nyc-sexy-secretive-intoxicating/

Veniero’s – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/fat-man-strikes-venieros-nyc/

Bondurants – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/bondurants-beer-cocktails-whiskey-love-in-my-nyc-hood/

124 Old Rabbit Club – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/dark-seedy-a-beer-speakeasy-the-124-old-rabbit-club-nyc/

Burp Castle – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/shhhhhh-be-quiet-and-drink-your-beer-at-burp-castle-nyc/

Morimoto – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/iron-chef-reigns-supreme-in-nyc-morimoto/

Zombie Hut – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/fire-frozen-zombies-and-tiki-love-at-zombie-hut-nyc/

Sweet Grass Grill – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/sweet-grass-grill-in-tarrytown-ny-a-tasty-train-ride-away/

Omonia Cafe – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/opa-some-greek-pastry-delights-in-astoria-nyc/

Shoha sushi – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/i-love-eating-a-tasty-box-shoga-sushi-nyc/

Otto’s Shrunken Head – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/ottos-shrunken-head-kitschy-tattooed-tiki-fun-in-nyc/

Petite Abeille – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/petite-abeille-a-touch-of-ooh-la-la-in-nyc/

Malaysia Grill – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/bit-malaysian-eats-nyc-malaysian-grill/

Tea & Sympathy – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/spot-tea-sympathy-village-nyc/

Mamoun’s Falafel – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/holy-falafel-batman-mamouns-falafel-in-nyc-is-the-shizz/

Schnitzel Haus – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/german-hookers-in-brooklyn-schnitzel-haus-has-them/

Bar Centrale – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/bar-centrale-nyc-grab-a-cocktail-see-a-celeb-find-it-first/

Drunken Munkey – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5910

Libertador – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5980

Eisenberg sandwich shop – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5445

Kaia Wine Bar – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4477

The Cuban – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4205

The Islands – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4928

La Soiree – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5133

Bottomzup Bar & Grill – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5107

Heidi’s House – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5015

Cask Bar & Grill – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5098

Trailer Park Lounge – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5276

Beard Papa’s Cream Puffs – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=5198

Duff’s  – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4437

La Tarte Flambee – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4417

City Island, Bronx – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4256

Peanut Butter & Co – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4315

Please Don’t Tell – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4244

The Hurricane Club – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4217

The Pony Bar – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3952

The Duck – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=4059

OM – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3772

Essex – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3996

Little Branch – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3806

Pommes Frites –  http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3930

Rosamunde Sausage Grill – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3897

Traif – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3686

Big Gay Ice Cream Truck – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3628

2nd Ave Deli – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3648

Don Pedro’s – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3506

Handsome Dan’s Scocones – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3562

Good Humor “Share the Love” ice cream truck – free ice cream every Monday night at Bryant Park movies! – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3574

Crif Dogs – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3428

Bohemian Hall & Beer Garden – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3327

Lexington Bar & Books – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2635

The High Line – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3101

Bettibar – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=3074

The Frying Pan – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2913

Le Churro – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2963

Levain Cookie Bakery –  http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2891

Butter Lane Cupcakes – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2884

Rocks Off Concert Cruise – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2634

Rock of Ages on Broadway – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2631

Earl’s Beer & Cheese – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2574

Upper East Side Bar Hopping –http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2203

Clinton St Baking Company –http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2228

McSorley’s Old Ale House – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=1955

Pies N Thighs – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=723

William Hallet – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=110

Upper East Side Eats – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=1697

NYC Pretzels – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=1661

Speakeasies – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=1137

Adult Fun / Burlesque – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=432

Little Branch – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=29

Cafe Blossom (vegan) – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=8

Beer & Bourbon tasting Wednedays at Idle Hands – http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=1355

Keens Steak House –  http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2032

Alice’s Tea Cup Chapter II –  http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2150

Kykuit – the  John D Rockefeller estate –  http://blog.theregularguynyc.com/?p=2316

 

4 Responses to NYC Drinking, Dining, and Fun

  1. Jess Duke
    Twitter:
    says:

    I’m so thankful that I found your blog!
    My bf and I will be in NYC mid-October for our honeymoon and we really wanted to try some restaurants that we don’t have here in NB, Canada. So Thank you! We’ve found 3 places that we realllly need to try so again: Thanks for your awesome and useful blog, for travelers like us! 🙂

  2. Fernando
    Twitter:
    says:

    Hey, my girlfriend and I are going to be in NYC in April and we were looking for restaurants to go to so this page will definitely be helpful. Any restaurants you highly recommend out of this list?
    Fernando recently posted…North Carolina ParalyzedMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge